Dauphine History

Dauphine History

  • 1959: Porte Dauphine buildings and grounds inaugurated as the Permanent Headquarters of NATO
  • 1966: Nato moves its headquarters to Brussels after France withdraws from NATO's integrated military structure
  • 1968Dauphine College, University of Paris created by decree under Minister of Education Edgar Faure
  • 1970: Dauphine College becomes Université Paris IX-Dauphine
  • 1994New wing of the Porte Dauphine Campus inaugurated
  • 2004: L'Université Paris-Dauphine obtains the status of "Grand Etablissement"

  • 2009

    • Dauphine becomes the first EQUIS accredited French university for 3 years
    • Dauphine's La Défense campus inaugurated at the Pôle Léonard de Vinci site

  • 2011

    • Université Paris-Dauphine becomes an autonomous institution by virtue of the French LRU law
    • The Institut Pratique du Jouralisme (IJP) joins Dauphine to become IPJ Paris-Dauphine
    • Université Paris-Dauphine selected to become a member of the PSL Initiative for Excellence
    • Paris-Dauphine joins PSL (Paris Sciences et Lettres) Research University alongside other internationally renowned French institutions

  • 2012: New EQUIS accreditation for 3 years
  • 2014: Paris-Dauphine made a member of the Conférence des Grandes Écoles (CGE)
  • 2015: Paris-Dauphine's EQUIS accreditation renewed for 5 years. It's awarded for academic excellence in the filed of Management

Former Presidents of the Université Paris-Dauphine